IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Subject coverage includes electrical engineering, electronics, communications, computers & computing and information technology.
JSTOR provides online access to the complete backfiles of more than 117 core scholarly journals (in digitized format) of several academic disciplines, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. Over 4 million pages are now available and new titles are added constantly. JSTOR does not include current journal issues. There is a gap of about 2 to 5 years (moving wall) between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database that serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts, humanities, religion, education, science, and technology.
A multidisciplinary database offering access to peer-reviewed articles from electronic journals, books and reference works published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries. Subject coverage includes agricultural and biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, business and management, engineering, computer science, economics and finance, energy and power, environmental science, immunology and microbiology, materials science, medicine, neuroscience, psychology, arts & humanities and social sciences. NDU Libraries have access to the Freedom Collection.
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to full-text articles from 2000+ peer-reviewed journals published by Taylor & Francis including imprints like Routledge, Psychology Press, CRC Press in the addition to the Expert Collection. Subjects covered include humanities, social sciences, applied sciences, medicine, engineering and technology.
NDU access : 1997-Present
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary resource that brings together scholarly and popular content in one platform. It features a large collection of peer-reviewed journals in full text, many of which are listed in major citation indexes. Alongside academic journals, the database includes magazines, reports, periodicals, books, and even videos. Coverage spans a broad spectrum of disciplines—from the sciences, engineering, and health fields to law, literature, the social sciences, and specialized areas such as pharmacology, women’s studies, and zoology.
A multidisciplinary collection of eBook titles from leading publishers, this package spans a wide range of academic subjects and provides users with comprehensive, high-quality resources to support research, study, and learning across disciplines.
