موسوعة علوم اللغة العربية by
ج. 1. باب الهمزة: الهمزة-الأزهية في علم الحروف -- ج. 2. باب الهمزة: أساس البلاغة-الإلغاز -- ج. 3. باب الهمزة: الألف-أيوب بن مصور -- ج. 4. ب-ت: الباء-تين -- ج. 5. ث-س: الثاء-السيولة -- ج. 6. ش-ع: الشين-عيينة بن عبد الرحمن -- ج. 7. غ-ل: الغائب-الليونة -- ج. 8. باب الميم: الميم-المغيلي -- ج. 9. م-ي: مفاتيح البحور-ييفعل -- ج. 10. ملحق في إعراب نموذجي لخمسين آية من سورة البقرة-الفهارس العامة
Al-Kitaab Fii Tacallum Al-CArabiyya with Multimedia by
Al-Kitaab: Part One develops skills in standard Arabic while providing additional material in both colloquial and classical Arabic. With new video material and revised and updated text and exercises, the bound-in and revised DVD supersedes both the former CD audio set and video DVD previously available only as separate items--making this singular volume a comprehensive whole for those immersed in the early and intermediate stages of learning Arabic. Providing approximately 150 contact hours of college-level instruction, parts of this revised edition are updated with contemporary selections for reading comprehension. The organization of the chapters has been adapted to reflect the most current pedagogical developments. Audio tracks for vocabulary sections now allow students to hear a new word followed by a sentence using it in context with previously acquired vocabulary and grammatical structures, enabling students to build new vocabulary skills while reviewing old material. The basic texts have been refilmed with a new cast of actors. The DVD also contains substantially more material that exposes the learner to Egyptian Arabic: students have the options of seeing and hearing the video of each lesson in both Modern Standard Arabic and Egyptian colloquial Arabic. In addition, a short dialogue in Egyptian colloquial Arabic appears at the end of each lesson. New video materials also feature interviews with Egyptians (subtitled in English) about various aspects of Arab culture, such as gender issues, fasting in the Muslim and Christian traditions, social clubs and their significance, and more. FEATURES OF PART ONE, Second Edition:* Develops all language-related skills including reading, listening, speaking, writing, and cultural knowledge * Immediately incorporates extensive use of authentic materials for reading, listening, and grammatical practice, thus relating abstract grammatical concepts to practical skills * Presents narrative-based content through audio and video media rather than written text to develop meaning-focused language processing skills, utilizing two main characters and their extended families * Develops reading skills through the use of composed texts derived from the main narrative and authentic texts from newspapers and journals * Introduces grammar using spiraling and inference, challenging students to discover the grammar of the language by means of analogy, problem solving, and educated guessing * Reinforces grammar and vocabulary through extensive classroom and homework exercises that provide constant review and expand to challenge students as their skills develop * Introduces students to Egyptian colloquial through scenes based on the main narrative to promote the use of shared vocabulary and structure of the two registers to increase listening comprehension skills * Contains Arabic-English and English-Arabic glossaries and reference charts as well as a new grammar index
لسان العرب by
ج. 1. أ - ب -- ج. 2. ت - ث - ج - ح -- ج. 3. خ - د - ذ -- ج. 4. ر . (أبر-عير) -- ج. 5. ر - ز . (غبر-وهز) --ج. 6. س - ش -- ج. 7. ص - ض - ط - ظ -- ج. 8. ع - غ -- ج. 9. ف -- ج. 10. ق - ك -- ج. 11. ل -- ج. 12. م -- ج. 13. ن - ه -- ج. 14. و - ي . (أبي-ضوا) -- ج. 15. و - ي . (طآ-يا) -- ج. 16. الفهارس العامة -- ج. 17. الفهارس العامة -- ج. 18. الفهارس العامة.
المعجم المفصل في المتضادات في اللغة العربية by
اللغة العربية -- المترادفات والأضداد -- قواميس
اللغة العربيّة للمبتدئين by
اللغة العربية -- كتب دراسية للأجانب -- إنكليزية
Use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to obtain materials that are not held by the NDU Libraries.
Email Us
Fill the Form
Dictionary of the Holy Quran by
1- Easy to find and ascertain the real, classical, and root meaning of all the Quranic Words.2- All root-words of the Holy Quran with their derivatives have been included in it.3- Efforts have been made to highlight various shades of meaning.4- Two indexes have been provided: Index #1- The Quranic Words. Each Quranicword is ALPHABETICALLY arranged (according to the Arabic alphabets), with the cross reference to the basic `root-words'. (This Index # 1 is helpful for the beginners).Index # 2 - Basic Quranic Root-words. All the Quranic basic`root-words' arranged alphabetically (according to the Arabic alphabets).5- Authentic and Comprehensive. The etymology, the function, and wherever applicable the abbreviations are also given from the most authentic sources, with explanatory notes, grammatical comments, and examples in phrase and poetry.6- Classical Arabic Dictionaries combined in one. Some of theclassical dictionaries used: Al-Mufradat fi Gharib Al-Quran by Abdul Qasim al-Husain al-Raghib; Lisan al-Arab by Jamal al-Din Abu al-Fadzl Muhmmad bin Mukarram bin Manzur; Taj al-Arus min Jawahir al Qamus by Muhammad al MurtadzaHusaini; The Arabic English Lexicon by Edward W. Lane etc.7- Appendices: Appendix # 1- An Overview of the Dictionary. This has number of articles. Appendix # 2- System of Punctuation. Appendix # 3- System of Transliteration of the Arabic Words.8- Deluxe gift edition: Silver page edges. Leather-flex binding.
Le Trilingue:dictionnaire français, anglais, arabe = The Trilingual : French, English, Arabic dictionary by 
Oxford-Duden Pictorial English Dictionary with English-Arabic Index by
From the familiar to the highly specialized, Oxford-Duden Pictorial Dictionaries provide clear and simple illustrated coverage of more than 28,000 complex objects from every aspect of life today.Designed for both English and Arabic speakers, with a full English-Arabic index, this dictionary is an invaluable guide to hundreds of different topics, including: business, technology, finance, the environment, sport and entertainment, and the world that surrounds us.
Phonology in Generative Grammar by
This is the most comprehensive and current introduction tophonological theory and analysis. Presupposing only minimalbackground in linguistics, the book introduces the basic conceptsand principles of phonological analysis and then systematicallydevelops the major innovations in the generative model sinceChomsky and Halle's Sound Patterns of English(1968). Careful study of the text will enable the student to readthe current scholarly literature with critical understanding andsome perspective. Some unique features of the book include a set ofexercises reinforcing the basic concepts and principles,illustrations from a variety of languages based on published andunpublished materials, a survey of all the major lines of researchin phonological theory, and an extensive bibliography. Phonology in Generative Grammar is supported by aninstructor's manual.
|
 |
|
|
|
