Banner Image

Business Subject Guide

About

This Business Subject Guide is developed to support our business students. It is a handy tool that introduces business resources to students, faculty members and the public. This subject guide will host information on materials from our Library print collection, e-resources and professional development materials that support our users with their research and projects on all levels.
 
Need help asap?
Contact us at Reference@ndu.edu.lb.

Open Access Resources

 Index Copernicus

  • Index Copernicus is an online database of user-contributed information, including scientist profiles, as well as of scientific institutions, publications.

 Open Science Journal

  • Open Science Journal supports all researchers to make reaching the furthest with their research. Special attention will be taken to the researchers that are coming from developing regions.
    OSJ is high quality Open Access (OA) online-only journal. Articles are published Open Access under a Creative Commons Attribution License (CC-BY). This means easy compliance with the Open Access Policy of many institutions and funders all over the world who made open access to publications mandatory.

 Internet Archive

  • Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Smartphone Applications

Core e-Resources

NDU Faculty of Business

Faculty Profile

Graduate Degrees

Databases

 Regional Business News

  • Regional Business News: This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

 Emerald Journals

  • Emerald Journals is a powerful business and management research tool that provides instant access to over 40,000 full text articles from over 100 Emerald titles. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.

 ProQuest Central

  • ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database totaling more than 12,000 titles, with over 9,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subject areas are covered extensively in this product including core subject areas such as: Business and Economics, Health and Medical, News and World Affairs, Science, Education, Technology, and more.

 LexisNexis Academic

  • LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. It provides access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The news coverage includes deep back files and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. This product also provides access to Shepard’s Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789, as well as to business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news, etc.

 SpringerLink

  • SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals and books. Our collection includes online access to all Springer English journals, in addition to English eBooks published by Springer from 2005 till present as well as access to more than 40,000 Springer Protocols. Topics covered are: Architecture, Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Science and Law, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, Professional Computing and Web Design.

ebooks

Institutional Repository

NDU Institutional Repository contains a collection of research and publications written by academic authors, students, staff, alumni and research groups. 

Feedback

We appreciate your comments, suggestions and questions concerning this guide.

   Email Us

   Fill the Form
Facebook Instagram Twitter