Banner Image

Engineering Subject Guide

Banner for Faculty of Engineering

About

This Engineering Subject Guide is developed to support our engineering students. It is a handy tool that introduces engineering resources to students, faculty members and the public. This subject guide will host information on materials from our Library print collection, e-resources and professional development materials that support our users with their research and projects on all levels.
Need help asap?
Contact us at Reference@ndu.edu.lb.

Open Access Resources

 ArXiv

  • ArXiv [Open Access] Provides access to more than 1.4 million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics.

 Directory of Open Access Journals

 Internet Archive

  • Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Smartphone Applications

Core e-Resources

NDU Faculty of Engineering

Faculty Profile

Research & Publications [CEE] [ECCE] [ME]

Databases

 Academic Search Ultimate

  • Academic Search Ultimate is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,600 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women’s studies, zoology, and many other fields. (NDU Access: 1887-present)

 ACM Digital Library

  • ACM Digital Library is the full-text repository of papers published by ACM and by other publishers that have co-publishing or co-marketing agreements with ACM. This database contains citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings

 American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Library

 American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

  • American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) links to online editions of ASME Journals. American Society of Mechanical Engineers is a 120,000-member professional organization focused on technical, educational and research issues of the engineering and technology community.

 Emerald Journals

  • Emerald Journals is a powerful business and management research tool that provides instant access to over 40,000 full text articles from over 100 Emerald titles. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.

 Emerald Transport eBooks Collection

  • Emerald Transport eBooks Collection provides access to high quality, international research in a wide range of transport related subjects. Disciplines covered: modes of transport, transport safety, systems, logistics, transport planning and the environment.

 GIS Maps Collection

  • The CNRS GIS maps collection covers the below:
    • Soil map of Lebanon
    • Geological map of Lebanon
    • DEM
    • Land cover map
    • Contour lines map
    • Land cover map 2002
    • Rainfall map
    • Cadastral villages map
    The maps collection is provided in accordance with Lebanese copyright law. Therefore, access to this collection is only available On-Campus.

 IEEE Xplore

  • IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. Updated frequently with new content as it becomes available.

 Oxford Journals Online

  • Oxford Journals Online provides full text access to more than 200 journals published in the fields of business, economics, science, engineering, medicine & health sciences, humanities, social science, arts and law.

 ProQuest Central

  • ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database totaling more than 12,000 titles, with over 9,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subject areas are covered extensively in this product including core subject areas such as: Business and Economics, Health and Medical, News and World Affairs, Science, Education, Technology, and more.

 SAGE Journals Online

  • SAGE Journals Online provides full text articles of journals published by SAGE and participating societies in the following subject areas: life science, medicine, physical science and social science. SAGE is a leading international publisher of journals, books and electronic media for scholarly, educational and professional markets.

 ScienceDirect

  • ScienceDirect is the essential information resource for millions of scientists around the world. It provides access to over 2500 scientific, technical & medical peer-reviewed journals and allows the search of over 59 million abstracts from scientific articles.

 SpringerLink

  • SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals and books. Our collection includes online access to all Springer English journals, in addition to English eBooks published by Springer from 2005 till present as well as access to more than 40,000 Springer Protocols. Topics covered are: Architecture, Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Science and Law, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, Professional Computing and Web Design.

 WILEY Online Library

  • WILEY Online Library hosts a collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 2400 journals. NDU access is limited to the full text of the journals collection.

e-Books

EBSCOhost ebooks

EBSCO offers hundreds of thousands of high-quality eBook and audiobook titles from leading publishers, ensuring that you'll find valuable, trusted content with every search. The collection contains a growing selection of best-selling, frontlist and award-winning eBook and audiobook titles across a wide range of subject matter-including academic titles, popular fiction, medical collections and more. See tutorial.

Elsevier ebooks

is the essential information resource for millions of scientists around the world. It provides access to over 30,000, technical, medical and scientific related ebooks. NDU access is limited to Engineering, Social Sciences and the Energy titles from 2011 to present.

ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly: Ebrary)

is a platform for eBooks offering titles in a wide range of subjects featuring content from hundreds of publishers. Many of the eBooks provided on the platform are available for downloading to personal devices. Click here to view the ProQuest Guide for complete instructions and screen shots.

Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) eBooks

The RSC eBook Collection is a definitive point of reference for anyone working in the chemical sciences. Nearly 1500 books, equating to over 25,000 chapters spanning more than 40 years, have been brought together and digitized. The result is a comprehensive overview of research and opinion in a multitude of areas of chemical science. The eBook Collection is fully searchable and indexed to chapter level, with all documents provided as PDFs. NDU Libraries provide access to RSC eBook collection since 1968 to 2015 with unlimited access.

Springer eBooks

The Springer eBook Collection offers an online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and students. The collection includes online access to all English eBooks published by Springer from 2005 till present. Available through SpringerLink, you can gain online access to the most valuable books in Architecture, Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Science and Law, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, Professional Computing and Web Design.

Transport eBooks Collection

Emerald’s Transport eBooks Collection provides access to high quality, international research in a wide range of transport related subjects. Disciplines covered: modes of transport, transport safety, systems, logistics, transport planning and the environment.

Recommended Journals

Feedback

We appreciate your comments, suggestions and questions concerning this guide.

   Email Us

   Fill the Form

DVD's & CD's

DVD's
CD's
Facebook Instagram Twitter