Banner Image

Law & Political Science Subject Guide

Banner for Faculty of Law

About

The Law and Political Sciences Subject Guide is developed to support our Law and Political Sciences students. It is a handy tool that introduces law resources to students, faculty members and the public. This subject guide will host information on materials from our Library print collection, e-resources and professional development materials that support our users with their research and projects on all levels.
 
Need help asap?
Contact us at Reference@ndu.edu.lb.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Smartphone Applications

Core e-Resources

NDU Faculty of Law & Political Science

Faculty Profile

Historical Overview

Databases

 Academic Search Ultimate

  • Academic Search Ultimate is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,600 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women’s studies, zoology, and many other fields. (NDU Access: 1887-present)

 Lebanese Laws

  • Lebanese Laws
    قاعدة بيانات قانونية تحتوي على قواعد المعلومات التالية: - قوانين لبنان: مجموعة النصوص التشريعية والتنظيمية المعمول بها في لبنان منذ العهد العثماني حتى تاريخنا هذا. - صادر بين التشريع والإجتهاد: تحتوي على النصوص القانونية المعلق عليها بالإضافة الى الإتفاقات الدولية والاسباب الموجبة والإجتهادات المنشورة وغير المنشورة، وبعض الآراء الفقهيّة، وملخص آراء هيئة التشريع والاستشارات في وزارة العدل كما وديوان المحاسبة. وهي موصولة بنصوص قاعدة بيانات "قوانين لبنان - صادر في التمييز: تحتوي على جميع القرارات الصادر عن محكمة التمييز اللبنانية، بهيئتها العامة (منذ 1999) وغرفها المدنية (منذ 1919) والجزائية (منذ 1998). يتضمن كل قرار خلاصة للحيثيات الهامة وهي مرتبة سنوياً بشكل تسلسلي - ديوان المحاسبة: تحتوي على آراء "ديوان المحاسبة" منذ العام 1990. يتضمن كل رأي خلاصة للحيثيات الهامة. وهي مرتبة سنوياً بشكل تسلسلي. - مجلس شورى الدولة: تحتوي قرارات "مجلس شورى الدولة" منذ العام 1990 وتقاريره منذ العام 2008. يتضمن كل قرار خلاصة للحيثيات الهامة. وهي مرتبة سنوياً بشكل تسلسلي. - صادر في الاجتهاد: تتناول ابرز المواضيع التي تناولتها إجتهادات المحاكم اللبنانية في موضوعات "التمثيل التجاري" و"الجرائم المخلة بالاخلاق والاداب العامة" و"الملكية الفكرية" و"جرائم المطبوعات". - الجريدة الرسمية: تحتوي كافة أعداد الجريدة الرسمية منذ العام 1922 وهي مرتبة سنوياً بشكل تسلسلي.

 The Lebanese Legal Counselor (Arabic)

  • The Lebanese Legal Counselor (Arabic) provides access to the complete collection of Lebanese legislation, laws and regulations since the Ottoman era to the present. Updated weekly.(Available from the NDU Main Library Reference Desk Only)..

 The Lebanese Official Gazette

  • The Lebanese Official Gazette features current and back issues of the Lebanese official gazette. Laws, decrees, official decisions, official declarations, legal provisions, lawsuit announcements, commercial register announcements, etc. (Available from the NDU Main Library Reference Desk and Serials Dept. only).

 Nexis Uni (formely: LexisNexis Academic)

  • Nexis Uni (formely: LexisNexis Academic) provides access to full-text news, business and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. It provides access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The news coverage includes deep back files and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. This product also provides access to Shepard’s Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789, as well as to business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news, etc.

الدستور اللبناني

Constitution_of_the_Lebanese_Republic

Institutional Repository

NDU Institutional Repository contains a collection of research and publications written by academic authors, students, staff, alumni and research groups.

الجمهورية اللبنانية

Feedback

We appreciate your comments, suggestions and questions concerning this guide.

   Email Us

   Fill the Form
 
Facebook Instagram Twitter