Banner Image

Nursing and Health Sciences Subject Guide

Banner for Nursing and Health Sciences

About

This Nursing and Health Sciences Subject Guide is developed to support our Nursing and Health Sciences students. It is a handy tool that introduces Health Science resources to students, faculty members and the public. This subject guide will host information on materials from our Library print collection, e-resources and professional development materials that support our users with their research and projects on all levels.
 
Need help asap?
Contact us at Reference@ndu.edu.lb.

Social Media Pages

ILL

Use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to obtain materials that are not held by the NDU Libraries.

Core e-Resources

NDU Faculty of Nursing and Health Sciences

Faculty Profile

Historical Overview

Databases

 Health & Wellness Resource Center

  • Health & Wellness Resource Center provides instant access to compiled trusted medical reference materials from 1980 to the present. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, numerous reference volumes, over 700 health videos, hundreds of pamphlets and health-related articles from 2,200 general interest publications. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.

 JSTOR

  • JSTOR database provides online access to the complete backfiles of more than 117 core scholarly journals (in digitized format) of several academic disciplines, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. Over 4 million pages are now available and new titles are added constantly. JSTOR does not include current journal issues. There is a gap of about 2 to 5 years (moving wall) between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR.

 ProQuest Central

  • ProQuest Central ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database totaling more than 12,000 titles, with over 9,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subject areas are covered extensively in this product including core subject areas such as: Business and Economics, Health and Medical, News and World Affairs, Science, Education, Technology, and more.

 Science Magazine Online

  • Science Magazine Online is the world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. The online version of Science magazine includes access to the most recently published, award-winning news content and high-impact peer-reviewed research found in the print version. Coverage: 1880 to 2019.

e-Books

Facebook Instagram Twitter