Banner Image

Architecture, Arts and Design Subject Guide

Banner for RC-FAAD

About

This Architecture, Arts and Design Subject Guide is developed to support our architecture, arts and design students. It is a handy tool that introduces architecture, arts and design resources to students, faculty members and the public. This subject guide will host information on materials from our Library print collection, e-resources and professional development materials that support our users with their research and projects on all levels.
 
Need help asap?
Contact us at Reference@ndu.edu.lb.

Open Access Resources

e-Books

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Smartphone Applications

Core e-Resources

NDU Faculty of Architecture, Arts & Design

Faculty Profile

Cooperative Relationships

Databases

 Academic Search Ultimate

  • Academic Search Ultimate is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,600 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women’s studies, zoology, and many other fields. (NDU Access: 1887-present)

 ARTstor

  • ARTstor is a digital library of more than 1.8 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. We encourage all users to register for an account. Registered users have the ability to create image groups, add personal notes, download the image presentation software, and access the digital library remotely. To register, you will need to provide a valid email address and password of your choice.

 Cambridge Journals Online

  • Cambridge Journals Online Cambridge Journals Online is the e-publishing service for over 360 journals from over 40 subject areas published by Cambridge University Press (CUP). Users are encouraged to register for an account in order to take advantage of all CUP services, such as: Content alerts (to keep up-to-date with the latest research in your field); Access free online sample material for almost all Cambridge journals, and more.

 Emerald Journals

  • Emerald Journals is a powerful business and management research tool that provides instant access to over 40,000 full text articles from over 100 Emerald titles. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.

 Emerald Transport eBooks Collection

  • Emerald Transport eBooks Collection Emerald Transport eBooks Collection Emerald’s Transport eBooks Collection provides access to high quality, international research in a wide range of transport related subjects. Disciplines covered: modes of transport, transport safety, systems, logistics, transport planning and the environment.

 JSTOR

  • JSTOR database provides online access to the complete backfiles of more than 117 core scholarly journals (in digitized format) of several academic disciplines, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. Over 4 million pages are now available and new titles are added constantly. JSTOR does not include current journal issues. There is a gap of about 2 to 5 years (moving wall) between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR.

 ProQuest Central

  • ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database totaling more than 12,000 titles, with over 9,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subject areas are covered extensively in this product including core subject areas such as: Business and Economics, Health and Medical, News and World Affairs, Science, Education, Technology, and more.

DVD's & CD's

 

Institutional Repository

NDU Institutional Repository contains a collection of research and publications written by academic authors, students, staff, alumni and research groups.

 

Feedback

We appreciate your comments, suggestions and questions concerning this guide.

   Email Us

   Fill the Form
 
Facebook Instagram Twitter