Banner Image

Finding Aid Gaube

   

HEINZ GAUBE LEBANESE ARCHITECTURE PHOTOGRAPHS COLLECTION



COLLECTION CONTENTS

Series I: Photographs, Negatives and Data sheets

Materials in this collection consist of photographs taken by Heinz Gaube of the traditional Lebanese architecture between 1970 and 1975. It also includes negatives and data sheets. Each sheet has the same number as its corresponding photograph and includes data related to construction type, date of construction, location, construction techniques and other information.

Return To Main Page >>

Collection Contents - BOX 1

Photo # Town Name Town Name in Arabic Province/Mohafaza Country/Cada Date of Photo Box #
1-12 Al-Samqaniyah السمقانية Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
13-15 Al-Mukhtarah المختارة Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
16-17 Butmah بطمة Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
19-20 Ma‘asir al-Shuf معاصر الشوف Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
21-23 Al-Khuraybah الخريبة Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
24-25 Ba‘daran بعدران Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
26-36 Tyre صور Al-Janub Sur 1971 Box 1
37-41 Jdaydat al-Shuf جديدة الشوف Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
42-49 Al-Mukhtarah المختارة Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
50-62 ‘Ayn qini عين قني Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
64-75 ‘Amatur عماطور Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
76-77 Batir باتر Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
78-79 Niha نيحا Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
80-87 Jizzin جزين Al-Janub Jizzin 1971 Box 1
88 ‘Ariyah عارية Al-Janub Jizzin 1971 Box 1
90-93 Mashmushah مشموشة Al-Janub Jizzin 1971 Box 1
94 Sabbah صبّاح Al-Janub Jizzin 1971 Box 1
95-96 Al-Midan الميدان Al-Janub Jizzin 1971 Box 1
99-100 Qtali قتالة Al-Janub Jizzin 1971 Box 1
101 Khirbit bisri خربة بسري Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
102-104 Dayr durit دير دوريت Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
105-123 B‘aqlin بعقلين Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
124-126 ‘Atrin عترين Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
127-135 Gharifah غريفة Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
137 Mazra‘at al-shuf مزرعة الشوف Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
138 Al-Julayliyah الجليلية Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
139 Mazra‘at al-Dahr مزرعة الضهر Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
141-142 Jun جون Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
143-149 Karkha كرخا Al-Janub Jizzin 1971 Box 1
150-151 Jun جون Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
152-157 Shhim شحيم Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
160-164 Rimhala رمحالا Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 1
165-166 Silfaya سلفايا Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 1
167 Bu Zraydah بو زريده Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 1
168-174 Shartun شرتون Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 1
175-182 Rishmayya رشمايا Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 1
183 Mazra‘at al-Nahir مزرعة النهر Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 1
184-189 Al-Ramliyah الرمليه Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 1
190 Ma‘sriti معصريتي Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 1
191 Shurit شوريت Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 1
194-195 Ma‘asir Bayt ed-Din معاصر بيت الدين Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
196 Kfarqatra كفر قطرا Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
197-223 ‘Abayh عبيه Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 1
224-250 Dayr al-Qamar دير القمر Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
251-260 Bayt ed-Din بيت الدين Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
261-263 Ma‘asir Bayt ed-Din معاصر بيت الدين Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
264-265 Dayr al-Qamar دير القمر Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
267 Al-Dalhamiyah الدلهمية Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
268 Dalhun دلهون Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
269 Dubbiyah دبّية Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
270-271 Darayya داريّا Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
272-273 Wadi Bnahliyah وادي بنحلية Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
275-276 Bishtfin بشتفين Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
277-280 Jisr al-Qadi جسر القاضي Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
281 Batlun بتلون Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
282 Al-Baruk الباروك Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
283-285 Kifrayya كفريّا Al-Biqa‘ Al-Biqa‘ al-Gharbi 1971 Box 1
286-304 Khirbit Qanafar خربة قنافار Al-Biqa‘ Al-Biqa‘ al-Gharbi 1971 Box 1
305-308 Saghbin صغبين Al-Biqa‘ Al-Biqa‘ al-Gharbi 1971 Box 1
309-311 Bab Mari‘ باب مارع Al-Biqa‘ Al-Biqa‘ al-Gharbi 1971 Box 1
312-320 ‘Aytanit عيتنيت Al-Biqa‘ Al-Biqa‘ al-Gharbi 1971 Box 1
322-324 Mashgharah مشغرة Al-Biqa‘ Al-Biqa‘ al-Gharbi 1971 Box 1
325-326 Majdal Balhis مجدل بلهيص Al-Biqa‘ Rashayya 1971 Box 1
328 Ra’s al-Baydar راس البيدر Al-Nabatiyah Hasbayya 1971 Box 1
329 Dahr el-Ahmar ضهر الاحمر Al-Biqa‘ Rashayya 1971 Box 1
330-339 Ba‘abda بعبدا Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1971 Box 1
340 Wadi Shahrur وادي شحرور Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1971 Box 1
341 Dayr Qubil دير قوبل Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 1
342 Bshamun بشامون Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 1
343 Dayr Kushah دير كوشه Jabal Lubnan Al-Shuf 1971 Box 1
344-350 Al-Qir‘awn القرعون Al-Biqa‘ Zahlah 1971 Box 1
 
Return To Main Page >>

Collection Contents - BOX 2

Photo # Town Name Town Name in Arabic Province/Mohafaza Country/Cada Date of Photo Box #
351-372 Al-Qir‘awn القرعون Al-Biqa‘ Zahlah 1971 Box 2
373-376 Ba‘lul بعلول Al-Biqa‘ Al-Biqa‘ al-Gharbi 1971 Box 2
377-385 Lala لالا Al-Biqa‘ Zahlah 1971 Box 2
386-390 Jib Jannin جب جنين Al-Biqa‘ Al-Biqa‘ al-Gharbi 1971 Box 2
391-394 Kamid al-Lawz كامد اللوز Al-Biqa‘ Zahlah 1971 Box 2
395-397 Al-Birah البيره Al-Biqa‘ Rashayya 1971 Box 2
399 Al-Rafid الرفيد Al-Biqa‘ Rashayya 1971 Box 2
400-405 Al-Mhaydthah المحيدثة Al-Biqa‘ Rashayya 1971 Box 2
406-407 Jib Jannin جب جنين Al-Biqa‘ Al-Biqa‘ al-Gharbi 1971 Box 2
408-409 Al-Mansuriyah المنصورية Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
410-412 ‘Aylūt عيلوط Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
413-414 Al-Mansuriyah المنصورية Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
415 ‘Ayn S‘adah عين سعاده Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
416-422 Bayt Miri بيت مري Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
423-425 Brummana برمانا Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
426-431 B‘abdat بعبدات Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
432-442 Dahr al-Suwwan ضهر الصوان Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
443-445 B‘abdat بعبدات Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
446-447 Al-Sufaylah السفيلة Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
448 Al-Dulaybah الدليبه Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1971 Box 2
449-454 Al-‘Arbaniyah العربانية Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1971 Box 2
455-462 Salima صليما Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1971 Box 2
463-464 Al-Knaysah الكنيسه Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1971 Box 2
465 Zanduqah زندوقة Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1971 Box 2
467-470 Bshamun بشامون Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 2
471-486 ‘Ayn ‘Anub عين عنوب Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 2
487 Suq al-Gharb سوق الغرب Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 2
488-494 ‘Aytat عيتات Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 2
496-504 Kfarshima كفرشيما Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1971 Box 2
505-531 Sawfar صوفر Jabal Lubnan ‘Alayh 1971 Box 2
532-540 Hammana حمانا Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1971 Box 2
541-545 Al-Qal‘ah القلعة Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1971 Box 2
546-551 Btikhnayh بتخنيه Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1971 Box 2
552 Dayr al-Harf دير الحرف Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1971 Box 2
553 Bta‘lin بتعلين Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
554-558 Ras al-Matn راس المتن Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1971 Box 2
559-566 Bhirsaf بحرصاف Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
567-602 Bikfayya بكفيا Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
603-650 Bayt Shabab بيت شباب Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
651 Dayr al-Qamar دير القمر Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1971 Box 2
657-672 Ba‘albakk بعلبك Al-Biqa‘ Ba‘albakk 1972 Box 2
673-685 Qurnit Shahwan قرنة شهوان Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 2
686-693 Al-‘Atshanah العطشانة Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 2
694-697 ‘Ayn ‘Alaq عين علق Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 2
698-700 ‘Ayn ‘Ar عين عار Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 2
 
Return To Main Page >>

Collection Contents - BOX 3

Photo # Town Name Town Name in Arabic Province/Mohafaza Country/Cada Date of Photo Box #
701-708 ‘Ayn ‘Ar عين عار Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 3
709-715 Ash-Shawi الشاوي Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 3
716-720 Al-Fraykah الفريكه Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 3
721-724 Qurnit al-Hamra قرنة الحمرا Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 3
725 Al-Fraykah الفريكه Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 3
726-731 Qurnit al-Hamra قرنة الحمرا Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 3
754-756 Al-‘Abadiyah العبادية Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1972 Box 3
757-759 Al-Hilaliyah الهلالية Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1972 Box 3
760-761 Al-‘Abadiyah العبادية Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1972 Box 3
762 Qubay‘ قبيع Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1972 Box 3
763-767 ‘Amarit Shalhub عمارة شلهوب Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 3
768 Al-Zalqa الزلقا Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 3
769-774 Jall al-Dib جل الديب Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 3
775-791 Antilyas أنطلياس Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 3
792 Dubayyah ضبيه Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 3
793-794 Nahr al-Kalb نهر الكلب Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
795-811 Al-M‘amiltayn المعاملتين Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
812-825 Mina al-Jadidah مينا الجديدة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
826-831 Dubayyah ضبيه Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 3
832-834 Nahr al-Kalb نهر الكلب Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
835-847 Zuq Mikayil ذوق مكايل Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
848-865 Al-Kaslik الكسليك Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
866-869 Zuq Mikayil ذوق مكايل Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
870-872 Dahr Sarba ضهر صربا Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
873-879 Sarba صربا Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
880-888 Al-Jummayzah الجميزة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
889-894 Ash-Shir الشير Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
895-897 Al-Jummayzah الجميزة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
898-900 Mina al- Jadidah مينا الجديدة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
901-914 Zuq Mikayil ذوق مكايل Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
915-925 ‘Aynturah عينطورة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
926-927 Ballunah بلونه Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
929 ‘Aynturah عينطورة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
930 Hayy al ‘Azqa حي العزقة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
931-933 Juniyah جونيه Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
934-950 Ghadir غدير Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
951-958 Hayy al ‘Azqa حي العزقة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
959-981 Juniyah جونيه Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
982-989 Harit Sakhir حارة صخر Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
990-1001 Juniyah جونيه Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
1002-1015 Zuq Musbih ذوق مصبح Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
1016-1036 Sahil ‘Alma ساحل علما Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
1037-1038 Tabarja طبرجا Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
1039 Sahil ‘Alma ساحل علما Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
1040-1050 Shnan‘ir شننعير Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 3
 
Return To Main Page >>

Collection Contents - BOX 4

Photo # Town Name Town Name in Arabic Province/Mohafaza Country/Cada Date of Photo Box #
1051-1055 Shnan‘ir شننعير Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 4
1056-1082 Ghazir غزير Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 4
1083-1126 ‘Anjar عنجر Al-Biqa‘ Zahlah 1972 Box 4
1127-1129 Nabi Z‘ur نبي زعور Al-Biqa‘ Zahlah 1972 Box 4
1130-1137 Majdal ‘Anjar مجدل عنجر Al-Biqa‘ Zahlah 1972 Box 4
1138 Barr Ilyas برّ الياس Al-Biqa‘ Zahlah 1972 Box 4
1139-1150 Qibb Ilyas قب الياس Al-Biqa‘ Zahlah 1972 Box 4
1161-1186 Ghazir غزير Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 4
1187-1189 ‘Aramun عرمون Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 4
1190-1194 ‘Ana عانا Al-Biqa‘ Al-Biqa‘ al-Gharbi 1972 Box 4
1195 Dayr Tahnish دير طحنيش Al-Biqa‘ Al-Biqa‘ al-Gharbi 1972 Box 4
1197-1212 ‘Aramun عرمون Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 4
1213 Hiyyata حياطا Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 4
1214-1216 ‘Aramun عرمون Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 4
1217-1236 Dlibta دلبتا Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 4
1237-1243 Falugha فالوغا Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1972 Box 4
1244 Jwar al-Hawz جوار الحوز Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1972 Box 4
1245-1250 Kfarsilwan كفرسلوان Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1972 Box 4
1251-1266 Bzibdin بزبدين Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1972 Box 4
1267 Mshaykha مشيخا Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 4
1268-1286 Al-Mtayn المتين Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 4
1287-1290 Mi‘rab معراب Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 4
1291-1296 ‘Ayn Waraqah عين ورقة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 4
1297-1314 Ghusta غوسطا Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 4
1315-1327 Dar‘un درعون Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 4
1328-1348 ‘Ajaltun عجلتون Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 4
1349-1355 Al-Zighrin الزغرين Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 4
1356-1357 Shwayya شويا Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 4
1358-1362 Al-Jwar الجوار Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 4
1363 Al-Khinsharah الخنشارة Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 4
1364 Al-Jwar الجوار Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 4
1365-1387 Al-Khinsharah الخنشارة Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 4
1388-1412 Bteghrin بتغرين Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 4
1413-1427 Baskinta بسكنتا Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 4
1428-1432 ‘Ayn al-Kharrubah عين الخروبة Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 4
1433-1437 Wadi Shahin وادي شاهين Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 4
1438 Abu Mizan ابو ميزان Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 4
1439-1440 Dayr Shimra دير شمرا Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 4
 
Return To Main Page >>

Collection Contents - BOX 5

Photo # Town Name Town Name in Arabic Province/Mohafaza Country/Cada Date of Photo Box #
1441 Darayya داريّا Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 5
1442-1450 Rayfun ريفون Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 5
1452-1460 ‘Ashqut عشقوت Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 5
1461 Al-Khinsharah الخنشارة Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 5
1462 Bteghrin بتغرين Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 5
1463-1474 Baskinta بسكنتا Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 5
1475-1477 Kfartayh كفرتيه Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 5
1478-1481 Wadi al-Karm وادي الكرم Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 5
1482-1492 Kfar ‘Aqab كفر عقاب Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 5
1493-1494 ‘Ayn al-Qabu عين القبو Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 5
1495 Zabbugha زبوغا Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 5
1496 Kfar ‘Aqab كفر عقاب Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 5
1497 ‘Ayn al-Qabu عين القبو Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1972 Box 5
1498-1499 Biq‘atat ‘Ashqut بقعاتة عشقوت Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 5
1500-1502 Kfardhibian كفرذبيان Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 5
1503-1509 Faytrun فيترون Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 5
1510-1516 Farayya فاريا Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 5
1517-1522 Hrajil حراجل Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 5
1523-1531 Al-Day‘ah الضيعة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 5
1532-1538 Mayruba ميروبا Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 5
1539-1548 ‘Ayn al-Dilbah عين الدلبه Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 5
1549-1551 Biq‘atat ‘Ashqut بقعاتة عشقوت Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1972 Box 5
1552-1589 Al-‘Aqurah العاقورة Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1972 Box 5
1590-1599 Al-Mijdil المجدل Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1972 Box 5
1600 Al-Safra الصفرا Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1601-1606 Fatqa فتقا Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1607-1608 Da‘seh دعسه Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1609-1613 Ghidras غدراس Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1614 Qarsa قرصا Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1615-1618 Al-Nammurah النمورة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1619-1621 Bqaq ed-Din بقاق الدين Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1622 Nahr Ibrahim نهر إبراهيم Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1623 Dayr Mar Yuhanna دير مار يوحنا Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1624-1632 Al-Kfur الكفور Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1633-1637 Al-Ghinah الغينة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1638-1644 Jdaydat Ghazir جديدة غزير Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1645-1647 Ghbalah غبالة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1648-1651 Ghbalah غبالة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1652-1655 Zaytun زيتون Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1656-1657 Nahr Ibrahim نهر إبراهيم Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1658-1659 Yahshush يحشوش Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1660-1662 Bizhil بزحل Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1663 Zaytun زيتون Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1664 Al-Mu‘aysarah المعيصرة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1973 Box 5
1666-1667 Al-Munaytrah المنيطرة Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1973 Box 5
1668-1669 Al-Mazarib المزاريب Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1973 Box 5
1670-1680 Yanuh يانوح Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1973 Box 5
1681-1694 Al-Mughayri المغيري Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1973 Box 5
1695-1696 Mazra‘at al-Sayyad مزرعة السياد Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1973 Box 5
1697-1712 Qartaba قرطبا Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1973 Box 5
1715 Jallab al-Fawqa جلاب الفوقى Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1973 Box 5
1716 Jallab al-Tahta جلاب التحتى Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1973 Box 5
1717 Al-Harf الحرف Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1973 Box 5
1718-1720 Fatri فتري Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1973 Box 5
1722-1723 Mshan مشان Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1973 Box 5
1724-1744 Qartaba قرطبا Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1973 Box 5
1745 Hdaynah هدينة Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1973 Box 5
1746-1749 Qurnayil قرنايل Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1973 Box 5
 
Return To Main Page >>

Collection Contents - BOX 6

Photo # Town Name Town Name in Arabic Province/Mohafaza Country/Cada Date of Photo Box #
1751-1757 Qurnayil قرنايل Jabal Lubnan Ba‘abda 1973 Box 6
1758-1760 ‘Aynturah عينطورة Jabal Lubnan Al-Matn al-Shamali 1973 Box 6
1761-1795 Sayda صيدا Al-Janub Sayda 1973 Box 6
1796 Zibdin زبدين Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1974 Box 6
1797-1801 Bshilli بشلّلي Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1974 Box 6
1802-1803 Jurat al-Qattin جورة القطّين Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1974 Box 6
1804 Turzayya طورزيا Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1974 Box 6
1805 Ferhet فرحت Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1974 Box 6
1806-1811 ‘Almat al-Janubiah علمات الجنوبية Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1974 Box 6
1813 Mashnaqa, Hayy al-Fawqa مشنقة، حي الفوقى Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1974 Box 6
1814 Jallab al-Fawqa جلاّب الفوقى Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1974 Box 6
1815-1821 Al-‘Aqaybah العقيبة Jabal Lubnan Kisirwan 1974 Box 6
1822-1824 Hasbayya حاصبيا Al-Nabatiyah Hasbayya 1973 Box 6
1825-1828 Tannurin al-Tahhta تنورين التحتى Al-Shamal Al-Batrun 1975 Box 6
1829-1851 Tannurin al-Fawqa تنورين الفوقى Al-Shamal Al-Batrun 1975 Box 6
1852-1863 Shatin شاتين Al-Shamal Al-Batrun 1975 Box 6
1864 Bal‘a بلعا Al-Shamal Al-Batrun 1975 Box 6
1865-1868 Laqluq اللقلوق Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1869-1885 Ihmij إهمج Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1887-1917 Duma دوما Al-Shamal Al-Batrun 1975 Box 6
1918-1927 Bsha‘lah بشعلة Al-Shamal Al-Batrun 1975 Box 6
1928-1932 Jaj جاج Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1933 Saqi Rishmaya سقي رشمايا Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1934-1940 Mishmish مشمش Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1941 ‘Uwaynah عوينة Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1942-1943 Ihmij إهمج Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1944 ‘Annaya عنايا Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1945-1947 Kawkdin كوكدين Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1948-1952 Ras Usta راس أسطا Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1953-1954 Brij بريج Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1955-1957 Kafr Qawwas كفر قواس Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1958-1959 Jinjil جنجل Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1960-1965 Iddah إده Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1966 Kfar Mashun كفر مسحون Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1967-1972 Mishhlan مشحلان Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1973-1974 Dmalsa دملسا Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1975-1978 Binta‘il بنتاعل Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1979-1986 Bihdaydat بحديدات Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1987-1991 Birkat Hjula بركة حجولا Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
1992-1999 Al-Kafr الكفر Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2000-2005 Kfun كفون Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2006 Mastita مستيتا Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2007-2008 Bishtalida بشتليدا Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2009-2011 Hjula حجولا Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2013-2025 Lihfid لحفد Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2026-2027 Dayr el-Qattarah دير القطارة Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2028 Ram رام Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2029-2032 Hadtun حدتون Al-Shamal Al-Batrun 1975 Box 6
2033-2035 Kfar Shillii كفر شيلي Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2036-2045 Mayfuq ميفوق Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2046 Saqiyat al-Khayt ساقية الخيط Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2047-2054 Ramut راموت Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2055-2058 Shamat شامات Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2059-2063 Kharbi خربة Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2065-2076 Bajjah بجة Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2077-2080 Ghalbun غلبون Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
2081-2090 Hsarat حصارات Jabal Lubnan Jubayl 1975 Box 6
 
Return To Main Page >>

Collection Contents - BOX 7-15

Photo # Town Name Town Name in Arabic Province/Mohafaza Country/Cada Date of Photo Box #
2115-2229 Unknown غير متوفر Northern Mount Lebanon Unknown 1975 Box 7
2330 Al-Balamand البلمند Al-Shamal Al-Kurah 1975 Box 7
2331-2336 Unknown غير متوفر Northern Mount Lebanon Unknown 1975 Box 7
2337 ‘Afsdiq عفصديق Al-Shamal Al-Kurah 1975 Box 7
2338-2450 Unknown غير متوفر Northern Mount Lebanon Unknown 1975 Box 7
2451-2800 Unknown غير متوفر Northern Mount Lebanon Unknown 1975 Box 8
2801-2820 Unknown غير متوفر Northern Mount Lebanon Unknown 1975 Box 9
2821 Ihdin إهدن Al-Shamal Zgharta 1975 Box 9
2822-3128 Unknown غير متوفر Northern Mount Lebanon Unknown 1975 Box 9

BOX 10

Data sheets associated with the photographs: Nos. 1-600, date: 1971.

BOX 11

Data sheets associated with the photographs: Nos. 601-1200, date: 1971-1972.

BOX 12

Data sheets associated with the photographs: Nos. 1201-1800, date: 1972-1974.

BOX 13

Data sheets associated with the photographs: Nos. 1801-2090, date: 1974-1975.

BOX 14

50 envelopes including negatives for photographs: Nos. 1-1258, date: 1971-1972.

BOX 15

Still in process, negatives for photographs: Nos. 1259-3128, date: 1972-1975.
 
Return To Main Page >>
Facebook Instagram Twitter