LibGuides: Engineering Guide RI department: Engineering Guide Home

About

This Engineering Subject Guide is developed to support our engineering students. It is a handy tool that introduces engineering resources to students, faculty members and the public. This subject guide will host information on materials from our Library print collection, e-resources and professional development materials that support our users with their research and projects on all levels.

Need help asap?
Contact us at Reference@ndu.edu.lb.

Open Access Resources

ArXiv

ArXiv [Open Access] Provides access to more than 1.4 million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics.

Directory of Open Access Journals

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) [Open Access] is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Internet Archive

Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.

Quick links

Professional Engineering Societies

International Engineering Websites

American Association of Engineering Societies (AAES)
American Astronomical Society (AAS)
American Chemical Society (ACS)
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)
American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)
American Institute of Physics (AIP)
American Mathematical Society (AMS)
American Physical Society (APS)
American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE)
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE)
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
ASM International
Audio Engineering Society (AES)
International Council on Systems Engineering (INCOSE)
International Society for Optical Engineering
International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE)
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
Materials Research Society (MRS)
National Society of Professional Engineers (NSPE)
Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)
Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE)
Society of Plastics Engineers

Useful Websites

Google Scholar

Smartphone Applications

AutoCAD iOS
Basic Engineering Dictionary iOS | Android
Engineering Unit Converter iOS | Android
Free Graphing Calculator iOS
RealCalc Plus Android
Steel Profiles iOS | Android

Core e-Resources

NDU Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty Profile

e-Books

ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly: Ebrary)

is a platform for eBooks offering titles in a wide range of subjects featuring content from hundreds of publishers. Many of the eBooks provided on the platform are available for downloading to personal devices. Click here to view the ProQuest Guide for complete instructions and screen shots.

Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) eBooks

The RSC eBook Collection is a definitive point of reference for anyone working in the chemical sciences. Nearly 1500 books, equating to over 25,000 chapters spanning more than 40 years, have been brought together and digitized. The result is a comprehensive overview of research and opinion in a multitude of areas of chemical science. The eBook Collection is fully searchable and indexed to chapter level, with all documents provided as PDFs. NDU Libraries provide access to RSC eBook collection since 1968 to 2015 with unlimited access.