Corporate Responsibility and Financial Performance by
The core idea of corporate social responsibility, the notion that companies have a responsibility beyond legal requirements, is by now deeply embedded in the corporate cultures of the largest U.S. companies. The authors suggest that productive debate now focuses on the following two issues. First, what are the impacts of existing corporate social responsibility programs for the corporation? And, second, what constitutes the precise contours of this responsibility? This book explores these two themes. The issue of how corporate social responsibility affects individual companies engaged in socially responsible activities is not well understood. Further, the distinction between legitimate and illegitimate corporate social responsibility activities has not always been clearly drawn. This book, therefore, is designed to fill in some of the gaps in our understanding. This is done by carefully organizing and reviewing the relevant and growing literature on corporate social responsibility. In addition, this book reports on the results of two original empirical studies designed to further explore the relationship between corporate social responsibility and traditional financial performance. This book has profound implications for business executives and researchers in finance, accounting, business ethics, and business and society.
Finance by
First published in 2011. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.
Financial Accounting Managerial by
For Principles of Accounting courses that use a 50/50 split The Demo Docs System of instruction replicates the classroom experience by providing more “I get it” moments outside of class. We’ve talked to tons of POA instructors and our editors have even taken the accounting course (numerous times!) to figure out the following issue in this course that is consistent: Students understand (or “get it”) right after you do a problem in class, but as soon as they leave class, with each passing hour, their ability to do the problems again and complete their homework diminishes to the point of them either having to come to office hours to get help, or they just quit and get behind in the course. On top of this, you can end up getting behind in the course as well, in order to keep everyone on track. The Demo Docs system helps to recreate the “I get it” moments outside of class–keeping both you and the students on track.
Principles of Risk Management and Insurance by
Intended primarily for undergraduate courses in Risk Management and Insurance, this text also provides practical content to current and aspiring industry professionals. Principles of Risk Management and Insurance is the market-leading text, focusing primarily on the consumers of insurance, and blending basic risk management and insurance principles with consumer considerations. The twelfth edition provides an in-depth treatment of major risk management and insurance topics. Coverage includes a discussion of basic concepts of risk and insurance, introductory and advanced topics in risk management, functional and financial operations of insurers, legal principles, life and health insurance, property and liability insurance, employee benefits, and social insurance. In addition, the new Affordable Care Act is discussed in depth.
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance by
Designed for the nonspecialist, the Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a 2-vol. complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include executives, government administrators and scholars from leading business programs from around the United States.
Visit the Writing Center in the Faculty of Humanities - Pink Building, Ground floor - Room HA 114. Call 09-218950 Ext.2375 or email writingcenter@ndu.edu.lb
NDU Institutional Repository Department of Accounting and Finance contains a collection of research and publications written by academic authors, students, staff, alumni and research groups.
Use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to obtain materials that are not held by the NDU Libraries.
|
 |
|
|
|
