The Internet of Things and Business by
The internet of things (IoT) has the potential to change how we live and work. It represents the next evolution of the computing revolution and will see the embedding of information and communication technologies within machines at home and in the workplace and across a broad range of industrial processes. The effect will be a radical restructuring of industries and business models driven by massive flows of data providing new insights into how the man-made and natural worlds work. The Internet of Things & Business explores the business models emerging from the IoT and considers the challenges as well as the opportunities they pose to businesses around the world. Via real examples and a range of international case studies, the reader will develop an understanding of how this technology revolution will impact on the business world as well as on broader society.
Events marketing management: a consumer perspective by
This book is also available through the Introductory Engineering Custom Publishing System. If you are interested in creating a course-pack that includes chapters from this book, you can get further information by calling 212-850-6272 or sending email inquiries to engineerjwiley.com. The authors offer a set of objectives at the beginning of each chapter plus a clear, concise description of abstract concepts. Focusing on preparing students to solve practical problems, it includes numerous colorful illustrative examples. Along with updated material on MOSFETS, the CRO for use in lab work, a thorough treatment of digital electronics and rapidly developing areas of electronics, it contains an expansive glossary of new terms and ideas.
Digital and Social Media Marketing by
Digital and Social Media Marketing: A Results-Driven Approach is an exciting new industry-led, research-informed and results-driven guide to digital commerce. Its examples draw from SMEs and from Europe to offer a unique perspective for those learning about digital marketing and, having been developed in close collaboration with the Search Engine Marketing Trade Association (SEMTA), it is a reliable source of prevailing industry standards for practitioners at the cutting edge of their trade. Unlike other digital marketing texts, this accessible textbook gives special consideration to the ethical challenges raised by an increasingly digital world. Equally unique is the book¿s Digital Business Maturity Model, which offers organisations a clear roadmap for understanding their relative levels of technology adoption. Embracing the true spirit of Digital and Social Media Marketing, the book will be the first of its kind in this field with digital learning materials, case studies and exercises available in a supporting Massive Open Online Course (MOOC). The MOOC will enhance learners¿ experience and create an interactive international learning community. This book will provide a hands on, accessible and user friendly platform to turn skills and knowledge into strategic advantage. Ideal for postgraduate learners, instructors interested in providing a unique and up-to-date learning experience and for SMEs and practitioners aiming to be at the cutting edge of Digital and Social Media Marketing.
Ethics in Marketing by
Understanding and appreciating the ethical dilemmas associated with business is an important dimension of marketing strategy. Increasingly, matters of corporate social responsibility are part of marketing's domain. Ethics in Marketing contains 20 cases that deal with a variety of ethical issues such as questionable selling practices, exploitative advertising, counterfeiting, product safety, apparent bribery and channel conflict that companies face across the world. A hallmark of this book is its international dimension along with high-profile case studies that represent situations in European, North American, Chinese, Indian and South American companies. Well known multinationals like Coca Cola, Facebook, VISA and Zara are featured. This second edition of Ethics in Marketing has been thoroughly updated and includes new international cases from globally recognized organizations on gift giving, sustainability, retail practices, multiculturalism, sweat shop labor and sports sponsorship. This unique case-book provides students with a global perspective on ethics in marketing and can be used in a free standing course on marketing ethics or marketing and society or it can be used as a supplement for other marketing classes.
Event Marketing and Management by
This textbook provides students with an essential introduction to the theoretical underpinnings and practicalities of managing the marketing of events. In order to market events effectively, it is vital to consider marketing of events from the organiser¿s perspective and to link it to that of the consumers attending events. As such, this is the first book on the topic which reflects the unique characteristics of marketing in the Events industry by exploring both sides of the marketing coin ¿ the supply and the demand ¿ in the specific context of events. The book takes the reader from core marketing mix principles to exploring the event marketing landscape to consumer experience and involvement with event marketing and finally strategies and tactics employed to manage the marketing activities related to events. The use of technology, importance of sponsorship and PR are also considered. International case studies are integrated throughout to show practical realities of marketing and managing events and a range of useful learning aids are incorporated to aid navigation throughout the book, spur critical thinking and further students¿ knowledge. This accessible and comprehensive account of Events Marketing and Management is essential reading for all students and future managers.
Service Management and Marketing by
"Professor Grönroos presents the most scholarly and provocative examination of services marketing. This book will challenge companies to rethink how they should manage their services in building their competitive strength and profitability. Grönroos continues as one of service marketing's most original and able thinkers." -Philip Kotler, S. C. Johnson Distinguished Professor of International Marketing J.L. Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University "Christian Grönroos is a globally recognized expert on services management and marketing. His innovative thinking and writing in this book offer fresh insights on this timely topic." -Stephen W. Brown, PhD, Carson Chair, Professor and Executive Director, Center for Services Leadership, W. P. Carey School of Business, Arizona State University "After three decades of contributions to services, Grönroos keeps pioneering the field. In this new edition he recognizes the dramatic changes in the perception of service that are in the making. It is a creative book which does not just list various service issues but adds the author's personal touch to each of them." -Professor Evert Gummesson, Stockholm University School of Business, Sweden This fully updated third edition examines customer management in service competition and focuses on adopting a service logic in marketing. Christian Grönroos explains how to manage any organization as a service business, showing how to move closer to current and future customers. The service logic is all about customer focused management and service management, using current academic research and business practice to make organizations more successful. Topics that have been updated for the new edition include: Service and relationship perspectives Service and relationship quality Service management principles Profitability and productivity in services Integrated marketing communication Relationship communication and branding in services Internal marketing and service culture Why and how to transform a product-manufacturing firm into a service business
The Network Imperative by
Digital networks are changing all the rules of business. New, scalable, digitally networked business models, like those of Amazon, Google, Uber, and Airbnb, are affecting growth, scale, and profit potential for companies in every industry. But this seismic shift isn't unique to digital start-ups and tech superstars. Digital transformation is affecting every business sector, and as investor capital, top talent, and customers shift toward network-centric organizations, the performance gap between early and late adopters is widening. So the question isn't whether your organization needs to change, but when and how much. The Network Imperative is a call to action for managers and executives to embrace network-based business models. The benefits are indisputable: companies that leverage digital platforms to co-create and share value with networks of employees, customers, and suppliers are fast outpacing the market. These companies, or network orchestrators, grow faster, scale with lower marginal cost, and generate the highest revenue multipliers. Supported by research that covers fifteen hundred companies, authors Barry Libert, Megan Beck, and Jerry Wind guide leaders and investors through the ten principles that all organizations can use to grow and profit regardless of their industry. They also share a five-step process for pivoting an organization toward a more scalable and profitable business model. The Network Imperative, brimming with compelling case studies and actionable advice, provides managers with what they really need: new tools and frameworks to generate unprecedented value in a rapidly changing age.
Visit the Writing Center in the Faculty of Humanities - Pink Building, Ground floor - Room HA 114. Call 09-218950 Ext.2375 or email writingcenter@ndu.edu.lb
Use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to obtain materials that are not held by the NDU Libraries.
NDU Institutional Repository Department of Management and Marketing contains a collection of research and publications written by academic authors, students, staff, alumni and research groups.
|
 |
|
|
|
