ABI/INFORM Collection Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news. (NDU Access: 1971-Current)

Academic Video Online is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary video collection that covers a wide selection of topics from anthropology to zoology, including art, business, media studies, education, music, dance, theater and a lot more. The collection includes documentaries, feature films, interviews, performances, skills-based training videos, demonstrations and more.

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends. (NDU Access: 1971-Current)

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database is a full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.

Agriculture Science Database is a full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary. (NDU Access: 1998-Current)

American Library Association (ALA) ALA eBooks database provides library and information professionals with the latest information in the following subject areas: Academic Libraries, Acquisitions, Administration & Management, Automation, Banned books, Book Lists, Buildings & Space Planning, Cataloging & Classification, Censorship, Children's Library Services, Circulation, Collection Development, Donations, Education, Ethics, Guidelines & Standards, Information Technology & Library Systems, Library Science Education, Safety & Security in Libraries. (NDU Access: 2000-2017)

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Library is an online full-text civil engineering database providing the contents of peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, eBooks, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. (NDU Access: 1993-Present)

An-Nahar provides access to the full text of the Lebanese daily newspaper An-Nahar from 1933 to 2011. Searchable by date only. (Available from NDU campuses only).

Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Volumes are published yearly for 46 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics. Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research. These publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature as indexed by the Thomson Reuters Journal Citation Reports® (JCR). (NDU Access: 2013-Present).

Arts & Humanities Database Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies - journal articles.

ARTstor is a digital library of more than 1.8 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.We encourage all users to register for an account. Registered users have the ability to create image groups, add personal notes, download the image presentation software, and access the digital library remotely. To register, you will need to provide a valid email address and password of your choice. (NDU Access: 2008-present)

Asian & European Business Collection provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. (NDU Access: 1971-Current)

Australia & New Zealand Database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in Australia and New Zealand. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Biological Science Database is a full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.

Business Market Research Collection contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots. (NDU Access: 1986-Current)

Cambridge Journals Online (CJO) is the e-publishing service for over 360 journals from over 40 subject areas published by Cambridge University Press (CUP). Users are encouraged to register for an account in order to take advantage of all CUP services, such as: Content alerts (to keep up-to-date with the latest research in your field); Access free online sample material for almost all Cambridge journals, and more. (NDU access is limited to the journals published from 2016-2018)

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database Canada's reference and current events - scholarly journal articles, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.

Canadian Newsstream Local and regional news coverage - newspapers.

Career & Technical Education Database The definitive source for vocational information and career search resources.

Columbia Gazetteer of the World Online is a database that includes listings of geographical places and features. Entries include information about: demography; physical geography; political boundaries; industry, trade, and service activities; agriculture; cultural, historical, and archeological points of interest; transportation lines; longitude, latitude, and elevations; distance to relevant places; pronunciations; official local government place-names and changed or variant names and spellings.

Computer Science Database Computer science - journal articles, tables & figures.

Consumer Health Database Consumer health - journal articles and magazines.

Continental Europe Database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in certain European countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.

Criminal Justice Database Criminology and criminal justice - journal articles. (NDU Access: 1981-Current)

No databases starting with the letter D are available at the moment.

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database is a full-text database that covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.

East & South Asia Database Ongoing full-text academic journals locally published in various East Asian and South Asian countries.The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

East Europe, Central Europe Database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in East and Central Europe. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Education Database Abstracts and indexing of over 900 education journals, many in full-text. (NDU Access: 1988-Current)

Emerald Journals is a powerful business and management research tool that provides instant access to over 40,000 full text articles from over 100 Emerald titles. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles. (NDU Access: Varies by title)

Emerald Transport eBooks Collection Emerald’s Transport eBooks Collection provides access to high quality, international research in a wide range of transport related subjects. Disciplines covered: modes of transport, transport safety, systems, logistics, transport planning and the environment.

Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception (EBR) is a multi-faceted reference work which covers biblical and religious topics as well as their reception in an array of religious, cultural and academic disciplines and fields. Its content is the result of an interdisciplinary approach, transcending a purely theological perspective, to include fields ranging from classical, literary and religious studies to archaeology, music, visual arts and film. In addition, the encyclopedia is interreligious (Judaism, Christianity, Islam and other Religions) from the aspect of both its content and its authors. EBR’s authors come from and work in over 55 countries and are members of faculties, institutes and acclaimed academic institutions worldwide. This ensures the international character of the entries and the up-to-date quality of the articles.

Engineering Database is a full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.

Environmental Science Database is a full-text database that covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.

No databases starting with the letter F are available at the moment.

Gale in Context: Opposing viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.

GIS Maps Collection

Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.

Global Plants is a community-contributed database that lets herbaria share their plant type specimens, experts determine and update plant names, and students discover and learn about plants in context. The database is an essential resource for institutions supporting research and teaching in botany, ecology, and conservation studies.

Health & Medical Collection Clinical and biomedical, consumer health, health administration, etc. - journal articles.

Healthcare Administration Database Health administration - journal articles, dissertations.

HEDBIB is a database on higher education systems, administration, planning, policy, and evaluation. It has been maintained by the IAU since 1988, and was redeveloped and upgraded in 2010. Most of the features of HEDBIB are available to all, however IAU Member institutions and organizations benefit from additional services in HEDBIB such as access to abstracts and the possibility to receive bibliographies by e-mail. Users can request access through the Department of E-Resources and Acquisitions eresources@ndu.edu.lb

IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. Updated frequently with new content as it becomes available. (NDU Access: 1988-Present)

India Database is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource of full-text, scholarly journals published in India, supporting many subjects, including business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities. (NDU Access: 1998-Current)

International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.

JSTOR database provides online access to the complete backfiles of more than 117 core scholarly journals (in digitized format) of several academic disciplines, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. Over 4 million pages are now available and new titles are added constantly. JSTOR does not include current journal issues. There is a gap of about 2 to 5 years (moving wall) between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR. (NDU Access: 1800-present)

No databases starting with the letter K are available at the moment.

Latin America & Iberia Database Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Lebanese Laws قاعدة بيانات قانونية تحتوي على قواعد المعلومات التالية: - قوانين لبنان: مجموعة النصوص التشريعية والتنظيمية المعمول بها في لبنان منذ العهد العثماني حتى تاريخنا هذا. - صادر بين التشريع والإجتهاد: تحتوي على النصوص القانونية المعلق عليها بالإضافة الى الإتفاقات الدولية والاسباب الموجبة والإجتهادات المنشورة وغير المنشورة، وبعض الآراء الفقهيّة، وملخص آراء هيئة التشريع والاستشارات في وزارة العدل كما وديوان المحاسبة. وهي موصولة بنصوص قاعدة بيانات "قوانين لبنان - صادر في التمييز: تحتوي على جميع القرارات الصادر عن محكمة التمييز اللبنانية، بهيئتها العامة (منذ 1999) وغرفها المدنية (منذ 1919) والجزائية (منذ 1998). يتضمن كل قرار خلاصة للحيثيات الهامة وهي مرتبة سنوياً بشكل تسلسلي - ديوان المحاسبة: تحتوي على آراء "ديوان المحاسبة" منذ العام 1990. يتضمن كل رأي خلاصة للحيثيات الهامة. وهي مرتبة سنوياً بشكل تسلسلي. - مجلس شورى الدولة: تحتوي قرارات "مجلس شورى الدولة" منذ العام 1990 وتقاريره منذ العام 2008. يتضمن كل قرار خلاصة للحيثيات الهامة. وهي مرتبة سنوياً بشكل تسلسلي. - صادر في الاجتهاد: تتناول ابرز المواضيع التي تناولتها إجتهادات المحاكم اللبنانية في موضوعات "التمثيل التجاري" و"الجرائم المخلة بالاخلاق والاداب العامة" و"الملكية الفكرية" و"جرائم المطبوعات". - الجريدة الرسمية: تحتوي كافة أعداد الجريدة الرسمية منذ العام 1922 وهي مرتبة سنوياً بشكل تسلسلي.

Library Science Database Library science, online retrieval, archives, information technology - journal articles. (NDU Access: 1970-Current)

Linguistics Database is a full-text database with scholarly journal articles and other sources covering linguistics.

Materials Science Database is a full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.

Middle East & Africa Database Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Middle Eastern and African countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Military Database is a full-text database supported by a specialized A&I file. Covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.

Nursing & Allied Health Database Nursing and allied health - journal articles, books, videos, dissertations, etc.

Oxford Journals Online provides full text access to more than 200 journals published in the fields of business, economics, science, engineering, medicine & health sciences, humanities, social science, arts and law. (NDU Access: 2016-2019)

Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is an online library offering access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press. OSO covers subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law. (NDU Access: 2003-2007)

Political Science Database International relations and political science - journal articles. (NDU Access: 1985-Current)

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global offers more than 2.1 million entries. The Dissertation Abstracts database is the single, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities primarily in the U.S., but selected international institutions are also included. Nearly 47,000 new dissertations and 12,000 new theses are added to the database each year. (NDU Access: 1861-Present)

ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database totaling more than 12,000 titles, with over 9,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subject areas are covered extensively in this product including core subject areas such as: Business and Economics, Health and Medical, News and World Affairs, Science, Education, Technology, and more. (NDU Access: 1971-Present)

ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly: Ebrary) is a platform for eBooks offering titles in a wide range of subjects featuring content from hundreds of publishers. Many of the eBooks provided on the platform are available for downloading to personal devices. Click here to view the ProQuest Guide for complete instructions and screen shots. (NDU Access: Varies by title)

Psychology Database Psychology theory and practice - journal articles.

Public Health Database Health, Medicine - journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations.

Publicly Available Content Database Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full text for publicly available content from a number of different sources from around the world.

No databases starting with the letter Q are available at the moment.

RefWorks is a web-based reference management service that allows you to import references from online databases and other sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography. For information about setting up your account and using RefWorks consult this guide: https://proquest.libguides.com/refworks

Religion Database International religion and spirituality - journal articles. (NDU Access: 1986-Current)

Research Library Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications.

RSC (Royal Society of Chemistry) eBooks is a definitive point of reference for anyone working in the chemical sciences. Nearly 1500 books, equating to over 25,000 chapters spanning more than 40 years, have been brought together and digitized. The result is a comprehensive overview of research and opinion in a multitude of areas of chemical science.The eBook Collection is fully searchable and indexed to chapter level, with all documents provided as PDFs. NDU Libraries provide access to RSC eBook collection since 1968 to 2015 with unlimited access.

SAGE knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. Hosting more than 4,500 titles, it includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and e-Reference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more. The platform allows researchers to cross-search and seamlessly access a wide breadth of must-have SAGE book and reference content from one source. SAGE Knowledge brings together high-quality content from across SAGE imprints, including CQ Press and Corwin titles. (NDU Access: 1993-2017)

SAGE Journals Online SAGE is a leading international publisher of journals, books and electronic media for scholarly, educational and professional markets. SAGE Journals Online provides full text articles of journals published by SAGE and participating societies in the following subject areas: life science, medicine, physical science and social science. (NDU Access: 1999-Present)

Science Database Science and technology - journal articles.

ScienceDirect is a multidisciplinary database offering access to peer-reviewed articles from electronic journals, books and reference works published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries. Subject coverage includes agricultural and biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, business and management, engineering, computer science, economics and finance, energy and power, environmental science, immunology and microbiology, materials science, medicine, neuroscience, psychology, arts & humanities and social sciences. NDU Libraries have access to the Freedom Collection.

Science Magazine Online is the world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. The online version of Science magazine includes access to the most recently published, award-winning news content and high-impact peer-reviewed research found in the print version. (NDU Access: 1880-2019)

Scopus is one of the largest multi-disciplinary abstracting and indexing databases for research literature and quality web sources. It offers access to 16,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers, over 1200 Open Access journals, 520 conference proceedings, 315 book series and 36 million abstracts. Subjects covering fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities.

Social Science Database Social sciences - journal articles.

Sociology Database Sociology and social work - journal articles. (NDU Access: 1985-Current)

SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals and books. Our collection includes online access to all Springer English journals as well as English eBooks published between 2005-2020.Topics covered are: Architecture, Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Science and Law, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, Professional Computing and Web Design. (NDU Access: 1997-Present)

Telecommunications Database Telecommunications - journal articles, magazines and newsletters. (NDU Access: 1995-Current)

Turkey Database includes ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published in Turkey. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

UK & Ireland Database Ongoing full-text academic journals published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. (NDU Access: 1980-Current)

No databases starting with the letter V are available at the moment.

WILEY Online Libraryhosts a collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 2400 journals. (NDU Access: 1997-2019)

No databases starting with the letter X are available at the moment.

No databases starting with the letter Y are available at the moment.

No databases starting with the letter Z are available at the moment.