Banner Image

e-Books

American Library Association (ALA)

ALA eBooks database provides library and information professionals with the latest information in the following subject areas: Academic Libraries, Acquisitions, Administration & Management, Automation, Banned books, Book Lists, Buildings & Space Planning, Cataloging & Classification, Censorship, Children's Library Services, Circulation, Collection Development, Donations, Education, Ethics, Guidelines & Standards, Information Technology & Library Systems, Library Science Education, Safety & Security in Libraries. (NDU Access: 2000-2017)

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) eBooks

ASCE eBooks database provides online access to a high-quality collection of civil engineering books published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. (NDU Access: 1996-2017)

Ebrary (See: ProQuest Ebook Central)

Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO)

is an online library offering access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press. OSO covers subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law. (NDU Access: 2003-2007)

ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly: Ebrary)

is a platform for eBooks offering titles in a wide range of subjects featuring content from hundreds of publishers. Many of the eBooks provided on the platform are available for downloading to personal devices. Click here to view the ProQuest Guide for complete instructions and screen shots. (NDU Access: Varies by title)

Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) eBooks

The RSC eBook Collection is a definitive point of reference for anyone working in the chemical sciences. Nearly 1500 books, equating to over 25,000 chapters spanning more than 40 years, have been brought together and digitized. The result is a comprehensive overview of research and opinion in a multitude of areas of chemical science. The eBook Collection is fully searchable and indexed to chapter level, with all documents provided as PDFs. NDU Libraries provide access to RSC eBook collection since 1968 to 2015 with unlimited access.

SAGE knowledge

SAGE Knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. Hosting more than 4,500 titles, it includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and e-Reference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more. The platform allows researchers to cross-search and seamlessly access a wide breadth of must-have SAGE book and reference content from one source. SAGE Knowledge brings together high-quality content from across SAGE imprints, including CQ Press and Corwin titles. (NDU Access: 1993-2017)

Springer eBooks

The Springer eBook Collection offers an online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and students. The collection includes online access to all English eBooks published by Springer from 2005 till present. Available through SpringerLink, you can gain online access to the most valuable books in Architecture, Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Science and Law, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, Professional Computing and Web Design. (NDU Access: 2005-2020)

Transport eBooks Collection

Emerald’s Transport eBooks Collection provides access to high quality, international research in a wide range of transport related subjects. Disciplines covered: modes of transport, transport safety, systems, logistics, transport planning and the environment.

Facebook Instagram Twitter